Ash Mills School General 2017 2


Senior Management Team

The day-to-day management of Godolphin is delegated by the Governors to the Head who is supported by the Senior Management Team.

Head Mrs Emma Hattersley
Prep School Head Miss Julia Miller
Deputy Head Mr Richard Dain
Academic Deputy Mr Chris Hillman
Pastoral Deputy Mrs Jenny Price
Director of Development Mrs Moyra Rowney
School Business Manager Ms Alexandra D'Arcy-Irvine
Head of Sixth Form Mr David Hallen
Head of Upper School Mrs Nicola Daubeney

Governing Body

Nominated Members The Bishop of Salisbury: Mrs Rosemary Hawley
The Old Godolphin Association: Mrs A Burchmore
12 Co-opted Members Mr M J L Nicholson (Chairman)
Mr J S Lipa (Vice Chairman)
Mr J C Booker
Mr R G Franks
Mr G W Green
Dr R Griffiths
Dr E Shaw
Mr C Thompson
Dr C A Mannion Watson
General N Pope
Mr T Boughton
Mrs S Nolan
Mr P Smith


The School Governing Body has the following committees:


The full Board meets termly with the school’s management team in attendance. Reports are received from the five committees who also meet termly.

Management and Finance

This committee oversees both the performance of the school and the varied management issues that arise.

Development Committee

This committee oversees marketing, development and fundraising.

Prep and Education Committee

The role of the committee is to oversee the all-round education of the pupils (pastorally and academically) and management issues in the Senior School and the Prep School and to act on the authority of the Governing Body in a monitoring and advisory role. The committee subsequently refers to the full Governing Body any proposals for major change. Its findings and recommendations are reported to the Governing Body for ratification or further consideration.

Governance Committee

This committee oversees the school’s policies and the appointment of governors.


To contact Michael Nicholson, Chairman of Governors, please write to:

The Chairman of Governors
c/o Godolphin School
Milford Hill


Follow the link to read about our Governors.